VPN review
AzireVPN review
AzireVPN offers WireGuard apps, 5 simultaneous connections across up to 10 registered devices, and manual Linux/OpenWrt setup; OpenVPN has been retired.
By VPNTrends · Updated 2026-10-21
Our assessment
AzireVPN at a glance
AzireVPN offers WireGuard apps, 5 simultaneous connections across up to 10 registered devices, and manual Linux/OpenWrt setup; OpenVPN has been retired.
Key capabilities
AzireVPN offers WireGuard apps, 5 simultaneous connections across up to 10 registered devices, and manual Linux/OpenWrt setup; OpenVPN has been retired.
Limitations to check
Current public full charges are EUR5/1month, EUR12/3months and EUR45/12months. A separate future renewal charge is not stated and is not inferred. Current Cleverbridge terms apply; older Stripe migration and lifetime-rate promises do not establish new-account renewal prices.
See platform support ↓
Privacy claims and the current service
AzireVPN describes a diskless, provider-operated infrastructure and a no-logging approach supported by a published third-party assessment. Those are useful parts of a privacy evaluation, but this review is not our own infrastructure audit. Read the scope of an assessment rather than assuming its existence proves every app or future release behaves identically.
The service is now part of Malwarebytes. Its Swedish origins remain relevant history, but should not be used to imply that the business has never changed ownership or billing arrangements. As with any VPN, a changed network address does not prevent a website recognising an account you sign into or protect an already compromised device.
Five active connections, ten registered devices
AzireVPN distinguishes the number of registered devices from simultaneous sessions: an account can hold ten devices, with five connected at once. That can suit someone who alternates between several computers and phones, but does not permit leaving all ten protected through independent active sessions. Count your expected concurrency before comparing it with an unlimited-connection service.
Current native downloads cover Windows, macOS, iOS and Android. Linux uses the documented command-line script and WireGuard interfaces managed with system tools. This is a different setup and maintenance experience from the graphical apps. Do not assume the desktop app’s kill-switch settings automatically apply to a manually configured Linux interface.
WireGuard is the current protocol
The official FAQ states that OpenVPN support ended on 15 March 2025. Current plans should therefore be evaluated around WireGuard, even if an older tutorial or review still describes OpenVPN. Reusing a saved configuration is not proof that the old protocol remains available or supported.
Compatible OpenWrt routers can be configured manually with WireGuard. That requires the right firmware and careful routing and firewall settings; an arbitrary ISP router is not automatically suitable. Port forwarding is also advertised, but it is a separate capability from having an exit IP reserved exclusively for you. We have not verified a current dedicated-address purchase offer.
Clear EUR totals, with renewal kept separate
The current public prices are EUR5 for one month, EUR12 for three months and EUR45 for twelve months. The annual monthly equivalent is useful when comparing costs, but the actual initial commitment is the full EUR45. No two-year offer is assumed merely to fill another price-toggle option.
A separate future renewal amount was not established in the checked price page. Older pricing announcements and migration instructions should not be used as a promise about a new subscription. Check the current Cleverbridge order, including its final tax and renewal terms, rather than combining historical prices or payment policies with today’s visible tariff.
Who should consider AzireVPN?
AzireVPN is worth considering when a WireGuard-focused service and a moderate active-device allowance match your requirements. Its Linux and router documentation can be useful for a technical setup, while native mobile and desktop users should confirm the controls they need in their own app. A platform-support checkbox alone does not establish identical features everywhere.
This assessment does not include measured speed, streaming access or connection-failure tests. Check the locations and applications you actually need before committing for a year. Split-tunneling support remains unverified here, so do not purchase on the assumption that a particular application can be excluded from the tunnel unless the current app explicitly provides that control.
Plans, first payment and renewal
Introductory offers and renewals are different billing periods. Compare the actual charge and included months, not only an advertised monthly equivalent.
| Plan | First payment | Monthly equivalent | Renewal |
|---|---|---|---|
| AzireVPN — 1 months | EUR 5.00First 1 months | EUR 5.00Introductory equivalent | Not verifiedPeriod not verified |
| AzireVPN — 3 months | EUR 12.00First 3 months | EUR 4.00Introductory equivalent | Not verifiedPeriod not verified |
| AzireVPN — 12 months | EUR 45.00First 12 months | EUR 3.75Introductory equivalent | Not verifiedPeriod not verified |
Current public full charges are EUR5/1month, EUR12/3months and EUR45/12months. A separate future renewal charge is not stated and is not inferred. Current Cleverbridge terms apply; older Stripe migration and lifetime-rate promises do not establish new-account renewal prices.
Features and platform support
Support can differ between apps and operating systems. Platform coverage and limitations are shown below.
- Windows
Native AzireVPN app for windows.
- macOS
Native AzireVPN app for macos.
- Linux
Official CLI script creates WireGuard interfaces managed with wg-quick; not a current native graphical Linux app.
- iOS
Native AzireVPN app for ios.
- Android
Native AzireVPN app for android.
- WireGuard / WireGuard-based protocol
Current recommended protocol across apps and manual Linux/router configurations.
Verified platforms: Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android.- OpenVPN
Official FAQ says OpenVPN support ended 15 March 2025. Old guides/reviews do not establish current support.
- Kill switch
Provider app documentation lists built-in kill switch for current native apps. Manual Linux configuration does not automatically inherit native app protection.
Verified platforms: Windows, macOS, iOS, Android.- Router support
Manual WireGuard guide for compatible OpenWrt routers; stock router compatibility not assumed.
- Split tunneling
No current official app/platform split-tunneling matrix verified. SOCKS5 proxy availability is not equivalent to native application exclusions.
Current support not verified.- Dedicated IP available
No current official dedicated-IP consumer offer verified. Dedicated physical servers and port forwarding do not mean an IP is reserved for one customer.
Current support not verified.
Questions about AzireVPN
How many devices can connect simultaneously?
5 active VPN connections across up to 10 registered devices.
Is the introductory monthly equivalent the renewal price?
No. It divides the exact first payment by its initial service period. Renewal is shown separately with its own charge and period; an unknown renewal is never inferred from the introductory offer.
Does a supported platform include every feature?
No. Protocols, split tunneling and kill switches can have different platform support. Use the feature descriptions above to check the app you intend to use.
Does AzireVPN still support OpenVPN?
The official FAQ says OpenVPN support ended on 15 March 2025. Current setups should use WireGuard and the current installation instructions.
Can all ten registered AzireVPN devices connect at once?
No. AzireVPN permits up to 10 registered devices but only 5 simultaneous VPN connections. Registration capacity and active-session allowance are different limits.
Before you choose
Regional offers, taxes and purchase channels can change the amount billed. Paid add-ons are identified separately, and unavailable pricing remains marked as not verified.
We have not conducted hands-on speed, streaming or app tests for this review. No numerical ratings or test badges are assigned.